Ambode Submits Commissioners List For Screening

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode has submitted list of his cabinet to the Lagos State House of Assembly for screening. The Governor is requesting approval of 36
persons with 23 peoople as Commissioners and 13 as Special Advisers. Amongt the names are six former cabinet members from the Babatunde Raji Fashola administration...

They are Mr. Gbolahon Lawal, Dr. Jide Idris, Folarin Coker, Seye Oladejo, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson and Babatunde- Hunpe.
Others are Mrs. YetundeOnabolu, Fela Bank- Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG, Steve Ayorinde, Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist, Kehinde
Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a professor of Law, whose ages range between 39 and 47years.
Other names include Dr. Akintola Benson, Dr. Abdul- Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, Mrs. Lola
Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi
Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi
Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji- Kazeem, Adeyemi
Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji
Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and Kehinde Bamigbetan as
well as Wale Oluwo who will function as Special Adviser.
According to reliable sources, the screening is to commence immediately after the Sallah holidays while cleared cabinet members would likely be sworn in to resume the task of governance by Monday, 5th of October.
Share on Google Plus

About Ukandu Jerry Paul

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 comment: